Channel Islands Archipelago and Wildlife

Channel Islands CaliforniaThe Channel islands are composed of eight islands, five of which are part of Channel Islands National Park.  This archipelago includes (from northwest to southeast): San Miguel, Santa Rosa, Santa Cruz, Anacapa, San Nicolas, Santa Barbara, San Clemente, and Santa Catalina.

Travelers are draw to the islands for their beauty and wildlife.  Below the surface are kelp forests teaming with fish, dolphin, sea lion and starfish.  Dolphins can often be seen swimming alongside the boat on the ride out to the islands.  Above the surface glide America's Bald Eagles, and the islands are home to foxes and more.